British Columbia – Fraser East

The Fraser East region in British Columbia is part of Fraser Health, one of five geographic health authorities in British Columbia with responsibility for planning and managing programs and services that meet population health needs.

Fraser East encompasses the municipalities of Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Mission, Agassiz-Harrison, and Hope. These areas are outer suburbs of Vancouver and include some more rural areas. A map is available from BC Stats. Population profiles for Fraser Health’s areas are available from Fraser Health.

Our partners in the area include the Abbotsford Division of Family Practice, Chilliwack Division of Family Practice, and Mission Division of Family Practice.