Nova Scotia – Central Zone

On April 1, 2015, Nova Scotia’s nine District Health Authorities came together as the Nova Scotia Health Authority.

Nova Scotia Health Authority (Central Zone) provides health services to residents of Halifax and the more rural surrounding areas. It is one of four health service delivery management zones within the Nova Scotia Health Authority, as shown on this map. A Population Health Status Report is available from Capital Health.